Thursday, 15 March 2018

Look good feel better - Makeup Brushes

Look Good Feel Better (LGFB) is the only international cancer support charity that helps women and teenagers manage the visible side effects of cancer treatment.

Makeup brush sets

This Mini Masterclass Set is your must have travel companion. Complete with a sleek travel case and 3 essential brushes, travel with confidence and touch-up on the run!  About the brand- Look Good Feel Better is the only charity that specifically deals with the visible side-effects of cancer treatment. Finding out you have cancer is life-changing and the added stress of the appearance related side-effects can feel overwhelming. LGFB’s free confidence-boosting skincare and make-up workshops and master classes are held all over the UK and teach women skills such as how to draw on missing eyebrows and eyelashes. This brush range has been developed to support their invaluable services and for every brush or set sold 10% will be donated to Look Good Feel Better, enabling them to expand their reach and support even more women.
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Professional quality
  • Cruelty free
  • Award winning
  • Set includes- protective pouch, powder / blush brush, foundation / concealer brush, eye shading brush
  • Made with integrity. Neither this product nor its ingredients have been tested on animals
  • Skin Type: Suitable for all skin types

How You Can Help
Look Good Feel Better would not be able to operate without the help of our volunteers, fundraisers and supporters. With an ever increasing demand for our services, we are constantly looking for more people to help run our Workshops and Masterclasses as well as raising money and awareness. Free confidence boosting skincare and make-up Workshops and Masterclasses are held across the UK for women undergoing treatment for any type of cancer. Led by LGFB Beauty Volunteers, the sessions are an opportunity to meet others in a similar situation whilst being taught vital skills such as how to draw on missing eyebrows and eyelashes. We’ve also created lots of online tutorials for those who are unable to attend one of our sessions or who would like some extra advice.
These brushes are soft well made for use and comfort. As well as the set which comes with a foundation, powder and eyeshadow there is a case included. Which makes this perfect for travel also to do touch ups or if your in a rush and require a light set.  This defiantly is a set of brushes I will support in light of the quality but also the strength of the cause. Having spent a lot of time sick in hospital it seems that the power of makeup is truly real. I loved to make this part of my daily routine with helping to effectively take my mind off the pain also. I was often asked about products and brushes I use plus teaching application of makeup and eyeshadows in particular. This is all whilst using these brushes (and others as I do extensive looks) so many people could see and feel the quality of the brushes with also me saying the cause.


Monday, 19 February 2018

Impress nails

A gel nail breakthrough! ImPRESS Press-on Manicure is the stay put, stay perfect, ready to use, press-on, must-have manicure. The one-step gel manicure stays on trend with dusty rose nails and coordinating glittered design accents. Now with patented dual-layer adhesive for Super Hold that stays put and stays perfect. No glue needed, Safe on natural nails, Hassle-free removal.  

Kit Contains: 24 Colour Nails, 6 Accent Nails, Prep Pad, Mini File Instruction

1. Find Correct Size Nails
2. Clean Natural Nails with Prep Pad
3. Peel Off Backing
4. Align Tab Side with Cuticle
5. Press on Firmly
Tips & Advice
For application: Choose the smaller size ImPRESS nail if your nail size falls in between sizes.

My honest review of the Nail sets 
These nails are the stick on back ones that impress have released previously and I have loved them, unfortunately these nails did come off quicker then I expected them too. I would on the next application add a nail glue so the nails lasted a longer duration. I loved the design and the overall presentation of each design with the "Love" in calligraphy writing to be my favourite. 
I would love if the impress sets would come with the nail glue also so anyone whom is doing heavier duties wont loose the nails so easily. However in some cases I have noticed that some people have used the nails and had no issue. It is my personal opinion but I do feel that the sets would be miles better with the nail glue included as it lasts for a longer time period on my nail and I feel more fabulous when my nails look manicured with a design.

can be purchased in Superdrug.

Sunday, 4 February 2018

Joan Collins - Timeless Beauty

When an Icon such as Joan collins releases a makeup line, you sit up and take notice. This iconic woman has seen hollywood through the golden era, plus know what wonder's makeup can achieve. So i jumped at the given the opportunity to review her new foundation and compact's.

About : 
Joan Collins Timeless Beauty is a new international luxury beauty brand, created by one of the most glamorous icons of our time.  It aims not just to inspire women, but to provide them with the tools to feel and be beautiful at any age.

Meticulous pressed powder : Sabina

The website claims that :
It evens tone and regulates shine
Hyaluronic Acid hydrates and fills fine lines whilst light reflecting particles help make the skin look fabulous
Over foundation it helps give staying power to keep make-up looking fresher for longer and give extra resistance over shiny zones
Unique, elegant compact with mirror in lid
Disguises open pores
Includes powder puff

The compact is a beautifully presented product with an art deco feel to it. the powder inside is also paired with a lipstick. The powder feels very buttery and smooth to the touch and blends easily. The powder on my skin does blend in very well but it can show up a pink shade in the light so I would colour match the powder to your skin and see if the skin response works for you. Within the compact there is a mirror which is good for touch ups but is very small for checking your whole face. The lipstick colour called "Sabina" is a rich red with a moisturising formula. 
The lipstick is creamy and applies smoothly, it defiantly needs blotting if your thinking of going for drinks or any social event as I found it does transfer. It does maintain its rich pigmented formula that does hold up and stay when on the lips. I found the lipstick to be moisturising but defiantly use a lip scrub before hand if you have dry lips as with any red lipstick it will show up. I loved the formula of the lipstick and the powder inside this stylish compact. 
It works well with a smoky eye to give a vampy feel to a look or can be used with a less smoky eye for a more chic and elegant styling. Either was it was a pleasure to use and was defiantly more of a touch up compact for your handbag with the sizing of the mirror and the powder inside. Also the powder is most definitely for light use touch ups and not coverage for any makeup that slides or comes of during a night out. Overall I would use this compact for daily touch ups with my regular makeup, which does seem a shame given that the compact is so beautifully designed, however if your just needing the lipstick for a night out then the compact will be a lovely addition to assist those touch ups. Overall I really love the styling that Joan Collins has gone for, it reminds me of old Hollywood and the collection has a beautiful vintage yet modern day feel to its design. 

Friday, 8 December 2017

Essie - TLC collection

Introducing gorgeous new shades for essie’s first advanced one-step care and colour collection. Following the successful launch of essie’s TLC range in January 2017. 
Treat: restore strength to dry, brittle nails in just one week.
Love: pamper your nails with a formula that locks in moisture. 
Colour: enhance nails instantly with visually brightening pigments for a healthy glow. The collection is being extended to include four stunning new shades. 

The range is the perfect solution for women who want to continue to add colour to their manicure whilst caring for their nails. By fusing the benefits of active ingredients with a range of pigmented sheers, the collection offers mani-lovers an even wider range of gorgeous colours that deliver immediate relief to dry, brittle nails. 

The advanced-care formula contains collagen, msm*, camellia extract and visually brightening pigments which all work to guarantee 60% less peeling and 35% less breakage after just one week.  

Better still, the extended range heroes a beautiful collection of beige tones for those who prefer neutral shades to pinkier hues. Essie's TLC works to turn stressed out nails into knockouts with seven heavy hitting sheers:
Tonal taupe: catch the light with hints of gold in this beige taupe
See the light: for just a touch of colour opt for a beautiful and reflective ivory beige
Treat me bright: be bright in white with a sheer, powder hue

Existing shades available:
Tinted love: if you want a delicate, romantic look, the soft peach glow is just the thing
Sheer to you: for a gorgeous ‘better than natural’ look, the pink will blend seamlessly with your nail tone

To add beauty back to your nails, celebrity manicurist and Essie Global Lead Educator, Rita Remark gives her tips:

1. Moisturise with a rich cuticle oil to keep them in tip top shape, perfectly framing your nails for colour
2. You would never moisturise without cleansing first so treat your nails the same way you treat your skin. Cleanse thoroughly with polish remover before applying any treatment or colour.
3. Never use a base coat  – it should be applied directly on the nail to provide optimal benefits.
4. Apply in long, straight brush strokes, place the brush near the cuticle and pull to the tip, then fill in with a stroke each side. The brush makes application a breeze.
5. TREAT LOVE & COLOUR is a one-step formula, so there’s no need for a top coat. Enjoy your instantly perfected nails.
This formula from Essie is universal to any look you may want to achieve. Using as a base coat if you so wish with the lighter shades to protect and strengthen the nail. I had very weak nails very prone to "side catching" then loosing any nail I had grown  as Id have to file them to save any progress. Its why I often used acrylic nails which are not the best for already weak nails. Having used the palest shaded  polish for over 2 weeks, my nails have hardened and grown and they continue to be at the length they are at with no side catching incidents. 
I love that some shades have a glittery tinge, so that the light catches correctly and it gives an impression of length. You still have the option with giving your nails healthy growth, yet also jazz up your daily look. These shades are fantastic and my nails have never been this strong. 

Sunday, 30 July 2017

Good Zebra

Like its namesake animal, Good Zebra animal crackers are intentionally crafted to embrace the beauty of black + white, meaning there’s nothing shady about these little crackers. Since our spirit animal crackers are sweetened naturally with organic honey, they do, however, throw some serious shade on their refined-sugar-filled predecessors. They also up the nutrition ante with 12g of protein per serving. And unlike the caged circus animals of the past – our animals roam free and wild.
Behold: Spirit Animal Crackers.
All 11 animal cracker shapes are inspired by original tattoo art, each with a soul-touching message to enlighten, uplift and empower. Like tattoos, there is an intricacy and high-level of detail that goes into our ingredients and shapes. Every bite and flavor is a bold step away from sugary cookie- industry standards.

Made With Real Ingredients
Our spirit animal crackers are made with real ingredients to satisfy your snacking needs.
Packed With 12g of Protein
Each bag of spirit animal crackers is packed full of 12g of protein to keep your hunger under control and give your body the fuel it needs.
Great To Share With Friends
Surprise your friends by bringing these tasty spirit animal crackers to the office or your next dinner party and they'll thank you for it!
Perfect For Traveling
The resealable zip-top bag is mess-free and perfect for traveling. Now you can have a healthy snack anywhere you go.
Think gingerbread with just a hint of spice.
Chai flavour was a new experience for everyone in my family. All saying the ginger really comes through and it has taste. Its very important to have tasty protein snacks for on the go, especially if training it is essential.
Just the right amount of lemon. Our best seller!
I loved the lemony flavour crackers and so did my husband as they were so moorish that by the time you realise they are nearly done.....they are gone. (We shared a pack) so we highly recommend this lemony goodness. Fantastic flavour.
The animal crackers you ate as a kid, but better.
Vanilla was the winner in the taste challenge as the cracker was perfect to not only eat but to to have some texture. Just lightly crushed over porridge or frozen yogurt is divine. 
All in all my USA readers the good zebra company produce fantastic quality snacks. Especially if your training and find you are missing out, on that sweet treat you need just to have and be happy. The flavour's top quality and my husband enjoyed them so much, our house ended up like a scene from the film Mr & Mrs Smith. We could obtain our macros with these snacks and enjoy them without worrying. Plus you don't need to train to enjoy them, just everyone order a pack and see this flavoursome crispy cracker bring a smile to your day.

My spirit animal
Result: Zebra
The yin AND the yang of the animal kingdom, the yay and the nay, black and white—you're the whole package. The individual in the herd, you gallop to the beat of your own drum. Adversity? Simply zig-zag. That's what zebras would do. And by zebra, I mean You.​

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Yankee Candles

Ok so summer is here. In the UK we cant rely on the weather and even if the report said "bright sunshine" we always pack for if the worst happened. So I'm just going to indulge in Yankee candles should the worst happen and bring summer inside on those rainy days.
Large classic Jar
The traditional design of our signature classic jar candle reflects a warm, relaxed sense of style that's always at home. Convenient and easy to use, our large jar candle provides 110 to 150 hours of true fragrance enjoyment. 
So as you may know im addicted to Yankee candles now, I love my house smelling of exotic scents or yummy cake smells. I like to get a jar as they are glass so durable plus protects from steam in the bathroom on pamper days. Romantically giving the room a calming feeling via the glass. 

About This Fragrance
The rich, creamy aroma of vanilla cupcakes with hints of lemon and lots of buttery icing.

This has to be my favourite for those days where its not too warm and looks dreary outside, however inside smells just heavenly. The richness of the vanilla and buttery cream scent is just divine, when you want that sweet but not overwhelming scent that can seem almost sickly sweet. This is a definite all time favourite. Yankee candles has taken this need for moorish sweet treats away. As i have the smell of the cake and brown sugars in my senses, its eliminated the need for me to actually eat them. So its therapeutic in so many ways but its helping my healthy eating plan also.  

Tabacco flower 
About This Fragrance
The spicy sweet, woody scent of tobacco flower.

About This Fragrance
The delicious, juicy taste of ripe guava, filled with the luscious tropics.

This scent is truly tropical and refreshing with the signature Guava scent being rich and a lovely addition for your summer.  I had no problem with lighting each time, no pooling or welling just hours and house of amazing fragrance. 

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Crabtree & Evelyn - Summer sets

Crabtree & Evelyn has come together with London-based designer Josie Shenoy to create the vibrant packaging for our new summer gift sets, including travel kits, Hand Therapy sets and more. Josie’s illustrations focus on themes of nature and decorative arts as well as a love of storytelling. At the heart of her designs for Crabtree & Evelyn are the floral treasures found within a glasshouse and the distinctively English tradition of afternoon tea. 
With these as inspiration, Josie has created a kaleidoscopic composition in a palette of vintage colours and textures that serves as beautiful packaging for our premium gifts. Along with the gift sets is the NEW Floral Body Care collection. The collection transforms the three beloved scents of our Flower Water perfumes into shower gels, body lotions and Hand Therapies.
Hand Therapy Samplers 
These spring treats are the perfect assortment of 3 x 25g Hand Therapies. Available in four carefully curated fragrance combinations, they make the perfect gift for family and friends.
NEW Fresh Cut Florals Hand Therapy Sampler 
Florentine Freesia Hand Therapy
Venetian Violet Hand Therapy
Old World Jasmine Hand Therapy 

Classic Florals Hand Therapy Sampler 
25g Lavender Hand Therapy
25g Rosewater Hand Therapy
25g Pear & Pink Magnolia Hand Therapy 

Botanicals Hand Therapy Sampler 
25g Pomegranate Hand Therapy
25g Citron Hand Therapy
25g Avocado Hand Therapy 
Deluxe Hand Therapy Collection
For the ultimate hand care gift. Hosts our best-selling fragrances in a collectable tin. 
Contains 12 x 25g Hand Therapies 
La Source
Nantucket Briar
Summer Hill
Pear & Pink Magnolia
Evelyn Rose
Review of the bestsellers kit 
Uncover the delightful artistry and fragrance of nature’s prettiest flowers, with precious scents that cherish and sweeten the senses. Each range is composted with a fresh and uplifting twist, an invitation to rediscover the bouquet of these favoured English Garden Classics. 
La Source 5 Piece Traveller Set 
Take the power of the sea with you away for the weekend. The new La Source Traveller contains five hair and body essentials packed in a clear, zip top bag. 
The kit contains: 
50ml Refreshing Body Wash
50ml Hydrating Body Lotion
50ml Volumising Seaweed Shampoo
50ml Revitalising Seaweed Conditioner
25g Hand Therapy 
Mini Travellers 
These three piece travel sets are perfect for a weekend getaway. Each contains a travel size body wash, body lotion, and hand therapy and comes in a clear zip top pouch. 
Available in 7 fragrances: 
NEW Old World Jasmine 
NEW Florentine Freesia
NEW Venetian Violet
Pink Petal
Mini Traveler Contents 
50ml Body Wash
50ml Body Lotion
25g Hand Therapy

Florentine Freesia 
Hand Therapy 100g
Bath & Shower Gel 300ml
Body Lotion 300ml
Body Cream 200g
10ml Flower Water 
An enticing scent of freesia blended with elegant fruity floral notes. The heritage of freesia, a member of the iris family, the white iris was prevalent throughout Florence. 

Venetian Violet
Hand Therapy 100g
Bath & Shower Gel 300ml
Body Lotion 300ml
Body Cream 200g
Flower Water 10ml
Elegance of violet's with a fruity twist. Italian violet was the first to charm the Crabtree & Evelyn. In Venice, the Violet decorates as a symbol of purity and modesty. Venetian Violet Flower blended lychee, raspberry and peach, base notes of cedar wood and musk. 

Old World Jasmine 
Hand Therapy 100g
Bath & Shower Gel 300ml
Body Lotion 300ml
Body Cream 200g
Flower Water 10ml
The beautiful intense aroma of this classic flower that remains fashionable. Balancing white jasmine with a sparkling citrus notes. Valencia orange and Meyer lemon add a sweet refreshing edge. While gardenia, cyclamen and tuberose a floral fresh and very feminine. 
I love these gift and travel sets of various scent's, it really is a gift that can achieve anything from calming, extravagance and plain relaxing. New releases of scent's is always exciting. Crabtree & Evelyn really did produce quality sets for anyone you may need a gift for, or if you want a well deserved pamper evening. 

The natural ingredients mean's the scents and the quality is outstanding. As I said  I'm not a floral type of girl, so will stick to mostly fruity or sweet scents. I however now think that smelling nature in full bloom, is the most uplifting feeling to start the day with.The floral travellers sets are inspired by summer fresh blooms. 

It is inspired in every step from the grouping of products, to the beautifully illustrative decor on the hand therapy sets to the sturdy elegant travellers kits hand presentation. Is the best way I can describe this collection.

Look good feel better - Makeup Brushes

Look good and feel better Look Good Feel Better  (LGFB) is the only  international cancer support charity  that helps  women and teen...